Canaero announces its new president

Canaero announces its new president

Warning: foreach() argument must be of type array|object, bool given in /home/mexiconow/public_html/sites/mexiconow/wp-content/themes/mexiconowwpnew/single.php on line 254

Cámara Nacional de Aerotransportes (Canaero) held its 53rd Ordinary General Assembly, through which Alejandro Alonso Olivares was elected as the new Board of Directors’ president. He already presented his work plan for 2019 during said ordinary assembly, according to information posted on Twitter by Rodrigo Pérez-Alonso, general director of Canaero.

Alonso Olivares will be working together with the Board of Directors composed by Felipe Flores, from Aeromexico, as first vice president; Alejandro Cobian, from Aeromar, as second vice president; Luis Noriega, from Air Canada, as third vice president; Luis Sierra, from Mas Air, as fourth vice president; Yuri Salinas, from Viva Aerobus, as secretary; and Javier Rojas from LSG Sky Chefs, as treasurer.

Canaero’s new president is the first one that does not belong to Aeromexico, since the last 4 presidents (Allard, Fernando Flores, Andrés Conesa and Abraham Zamora) belonged to said airline.